How to access Annotation Bank
Go to the Toggle Sidebar on the top left hand of the menu bar, then click on Annotation Bank (fifth icon that looks like a box).
If this feature was enabled successfully, you should see a message as seen in the screenshot below.
If you see a message that says, “Only teachers can enable annotation bank” it means that you’re not logged in to your Kami Teacher account.
Annotation Bank doesn’t work in some old document types for technical reasons. In this case, you will see a message that says, “This document doesn't support annotation bank.”
How to use Annotation Bank
You can add almost all types of annotation to the bank, including:
Comments: Text, voice and video
Inserted media: Images and videos
Once you’ve created the annotation, click on the “add to bank” icon then follow the prompts.
For comment annotations, you can find it on the top right corner.
For other types of annotations, hover over the annotation to view the mini toolbar to see the “add to bank” icon.
All newly added annotation banks will appear on the bottom of the sidebar.
Creating annotations from the Annotation Bank
There are two ways to create annotations. You can open Annotation Bank then drag and drop an annotation anywhere on your Kami document. This applies for all types of annotations in the annotation bank.
With Text Comments, you can drag and drop this annotation on other existing comments in the document to create a reply.
For text, voice, and video comments, you also have the option to access these annotations by using the auto-complete function. Simply type key words and it will pop up with a selection of comment annotations saved in the Annotation Bank.
Everytime you save an annotation with the Annotation Bank feature, Kami will create a copy of it, so even if you delete or edit the saved annotation it will not affect any previously saved annotations.
Annotation Bank UI
You can change the order of annotations/folders, or move an annotation into a folder by drag and drop them.
You have an hour (1 hour) to restore any deleted annotations before they are permanently deleted.
If you delete a folder, all annotations inside it will be moved out and added to the bottom of the sidebar.